Top Stories

The World Union for Progressive Judaism Honors Long-Serving Leaders at Gala Houston Event

Thursday, April 27, 2017

On April 26, 2017 in Houston, Texas, more than 200 people attended the World Union for Progressive Judaism (WUPJ)’s gala event honoring long-time WUPJ leaders, Dolores Wilkenfeld, of Congregation Emanu-El, and Stephen Breslauer, of Congregation Beth Israel, for their vision and support as the “Pillars of International Reform Judaism.” more...

MK Stav Shaffir To Join Program of CONNECTIONS 2017

Thursday, March 30, 2017

The World Union for Progressive Judaism (WUPJ) is thrilled to welcome MK Stav Shaffir to CONNECTIONS 2017 as a speaker at our plenary session. more...

First-time Bnot Mitzvah at the Kotel: Join Women from Latin America in Jerusalem for a Special Celebration at CONNECTIONS 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

The idea came to us last year during a discussion with Ruth Bohm, a representative of Women for Reform Judaism (WRJ) in Latin America. more...

More news

Date Title
Wednesday, March 01, 2017 Limited Space Available at CONNECTIONS 2017: Register Today to Join us in Jerusalem May 17-20, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017 ‘Praying With Our Feet’: Reform Congregations in Toronto and London Stand Against Religious Discrimination
Thursday, February 02, 2017 In Light of the Times: The World Union for Progressive Judaism Responds to Trump’s Executive Order on Immigration
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Early Bird Discount for CONNECTIONS 2017 Extended through January 31 – Register Today to Save!
Thursday, January 12, 2017 Israel's High Court Ruling Opens Possibilities for Progressive Judaism
Thursday, January 05, 2017 Early Bird Discounts for CONNECTIONS 2017 End January 15 – Register Today!
Thursday, December 22, 2016 This Chanukah, Give the Gift of Jewish Identity: Support the World Union with an End-of-Year Donation
Wednesday, December 07, 2016 Connecting our Communities: What Biennials are All About
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Hate Speech Graffiti Vandalizes Beit Samueli - Kehillat Ra'anan in Ra’anana, Israel